I’m doing this because I like accountability and transparency, and I believe in public service. And it is the complete opposite of everything else I do. Maybe I’ll learn something. The practical consequence is that I will probably go to Washington several days each month, in addition to whatever homework and phone meetings are necessary.

Edward Tufte, who has been appointed by President Obama to “help track and explain $787 billion in recovery stimulus funds” as part of the Recovery Independent Advisory Panel.

Tufe is being nonchalant, but this is great news. Not only for design-nerds but the general public too.

(via iA)

(via caseyagollan)

(via roomthily)

(via feltron)

Leave a Reply

